top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBryce Bustamante

Weeks 16 and 17: The Bustamante’s Take on France and Spain

Monday-Tuesday:


I finished up my solo travels in Prague, Czech Republic! It was beautiful, but freezing


 

Wednesday:


I spent the day with a friend of mine from Notre Dame who lives in Paris while waiting for my family to arrive!

 

Thursday-Sunday:


My family arrived!! We spent the next few days enjoying the holidays in Paris: the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Palace of Versailles, the Arc de Triomphe, the Garnier Opera House, the Notre Dame Cathedral, the Seine River and more!

 

Sunday-Tuesday:


Beautiful time in Barcelona! Full of good times, gorgeous views and Gaudí masterpieces—like Park Güell and la Basilica de la Sagrada Familia!

 

Wednesday:


We visited Toledo to show everyone where I had been studying and introduce my family to my host family!

 

Thursday:


Our last day in Spain was spent exploring Madrid!

 

Friday:


We headed off to the airport for the 10 hour flight to Chicago and 4 hour flight back home to Phoenix.


And that brings my incredible semester abroad to a close! Thank you all for following along through a dozen countries, 1.4 million steps or 640 miles of walking, an innumerable number of planes, trains, and automobiles, and one amazing adventure!

 

Všechny vás miluji a chybíte,

Je t'aime et tu me manques,

Los amo y los extraño a todos,

For one final time, I love and miss you all (and am so excited to be home!),


Bryce


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page